Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
News & Press: ELECTIONS

FLASHA Announces Newly Elected Board Members for 2018/2019

Thursday, May 31, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: FLASHA
Share |


Voting is now closed for the Executive Board positions for the 2018-2019 Term. All eligible Regular members were given the opportunity to vote, and the election slate was available for online voting From April 15th through April 30th, 2018. The elected candidates will be ratified during the annual business meeting to be held at the 2018 Annual Convention in July. 


Although the elected candidates will not be confirmed until the ratification vote in July, they will each officially assume their respective duties on June 1, 2018, working closely with their outgoing counterpart to ensure a smooth transition into office. 


Having been nominated, duly qualified and meeting the eligibility requirements, and having given the membership the opportunity to vote on the candidate slate, the Florida Association of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists is pleased to announce the following election results: 


Vice President of Governmental Education

Charlene Westman, M.A., CCC-SLP (incumbent)
Building Blocks, Inc. 
Owner, Speech-Language Pathologist

Vice President of Educational Services

Joan Clark, M.A., CCC-SLP 
School District of Palm Beach County
Speech-Language Pathologist

Vice President of Membership

Amanda Demane, M.A., CCC-SLP 
University of Miami
Speech-Language Pathologist

Vice President of Communications

Alliette Alfano, Pd.D., CCC-SLP, LSLS 
Florida International University
The Alfano Center
Speech-Language Pathologist


Please join me in congratulating these individuals, all of which have been substantial contributors to FLASHA in the past, and will continue to do so in their new roles as Executive Board members of the association. 


I, along with all of your current and new Executive Board members, hope to see you all at our Annual Convention in Naples in July! 


If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact FLASHA Headquarters. 




Lyndsey Zurawski, SLP-D, CCC-SLP
Florida Association of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists